Mighty ‘Mo

17 08 2010

I was able to go out in a boat, closer to the USS Missouri than most tourists get to go. Lucky me! And I knew that thousands of pictures exist of the awe-inspiring USS Missouri, so I wanted to do something different. It was a bland, dreary morning, everything was gray. Perfect time to shoot B&W.

This is a one exposure HDR, as there was no way I was getting three steady shots from that boat! But thanks to RAW, I was able to eke out a little extra soul.

I dont like making photographs and then doing the whole “old photo” thing on them usually, unless it REALLY brings out something extra. In this case it didn’t, however I wanted the Mighty ‘Mo to look as though its been here for years, made history, and still gives the sense that it’ll be here for years to come. Hopefully She looks as timeless in this photograph as she is in reality.

B&W HDR of Mighty 'Mo

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

