The Chase

16 05 2010

I saw these seagulls diving into the water over and over again one morning, but I couldn’t see what they were actually up to. Instinct told me to start taking pictures, but it wasn’t until after i got these shots into the computer did I see what was happening. The seagulls were chasing flying fish when they would break the surface, trying to catch them before they went back underwater. It was too fast and too far away for my eye to catch, luckily my camera did!

Actions

Information

One response

21 05 2010
Evan

“You had a hell of a fishing day. The hard deck for this hop was 10 feet. You knew it, you broke it. You followed the fish below after he lost sight of you. Why?”

“Sir, I had him in my sights. He saw me move in for the kill. He proceeded below the hard-deck. We were below for just a few seconds. I had the fish, there was no danger, so I took it.”

“You took it, and broke a major rule of fishgagement. Then you broke another one with that circus stunt fly-by french fry theft. Top Gull rules of fishgagement exist for your safety and for that of your species. They’re not flexible, nor am l. Obey them or you’re history. Is that clear?”

“Yes, sir!”

“Dismissed.”

Leave a Reply

